Thursday, June 3, 2010

The Australian Online Retail Industry Awards



We're extremely humbled to be announced as a finalist in 4 categories in the inaugural Australian Online Retail Industry Awards (ORIA). We're in the company of some amazing pure play online and multi-channel retailers, here's the categories we're shortlisted in and who we're up against:

Best New Online Retailer
Sponsored by PayPal
Clive Peeters | www.clivepeeters.com.au
JasonL | www.jasonl.com.au
Birdsnest | www.birdsnest.com.au
Trixan Body | www.trixanbody.com.au
Shoes of Prey | www.shoesofprey.com

Best Use of Technology
JasonL | www.jasonl.com.au
City Beach | www.citybeach.com.au
Metro Cleaning Services | http://metro.cleverappz.com.au
Shoes of Prey | www.shoesofprey.com
Jeans West | www.jeanswest.com.au
Trixan Body | www.trixanbody.com.au

Most Innovative Online Retailer
Sponsored by Manhattan Associates
Shoes of Prey | www.shoesofprey.com
Domino's | www.dominos.com.au
General Pants | www.generalpants.com.au
Sportsgirl | www.sportsgirl.com.au

Best Online Retail Marketing Initiative
Shoes of Prey | www.shoesofprey.com
Red Balloon | www.redballoon.com.au
Personalised Plates Queensland | www.ppq.com.au
DealsDirect | www.dealsdirect.com.au
General Pants | www.generalpants.com.au

The full list of nominees across all categories is here. We're the only retailer to be shortlisted in more than 3 categories!

As we mentioned in an earlier post, it's fantastic that online retail industry groups, websites and awards are starting to be put together in Australia, and we're honoured to be a part of this.

Cheers to online retailing in Australia.

8 comments:

  1. Absolutely love it! Well done guys!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Great job guys - nice to see innovative ideas with a solid implementation getting some recognition.

    ReplyDelete
  3. i thought clivepeeters went bust? it would be ironic if they won when they are in liquidation.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Thanks Lisa and Damon.

    Matt - yeah it's a shame they've gone into liquidation. They're still trading and their website is still live, hopefully their able to find an investor or someone to provide funding so they can keep the business going.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Impressive stuff! Your concept through implementation is deserving of the recognition so best of luck!

    And kudos for sharing that experience, it has been invaluable to the rest of us. Thanks for creating this blog.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I was just about to say, hasn't Clive Peter's gone bust? He he!

    Well done Michael and the rest of the team. You went up against some pretty big players, so you must be stoked! Sportsgirl and Jeanswest, would of got ad agencies to create their sites, and pay a packet for it to boot, so you did so well developing your own product :)

    How do you even find out about these awards?

    ReplyDelete
  7. Thanks Simone. I found out about the awards through one of the online retail related blogs I read I think. Here's a list of all the blogs I subscribe to: http://www.22michaels.com/2010/06/blogs-i-read-id-love-your-suggestions.html

    Just realised I hadn't subscribed to yours, have subscribed now! :D

    ReplyDelete
  8. Congratulations to the winners! We are hoping to vie for this in the coming years.

    ReplyDelete